Just another WordPress.com weblog

Mr. Elijah

et

I have to admit…I had the SWEETEST, MOST PRECIOUS father-in-law on planet Earth!  There may be one just a TEEEENY-TINY bit more adorable than mine on JUPITER, but good luck finding HIM!  One thing is for certain…he loved me every bit as much as I loved him.  He is the only man that ever knew me for more than a matter of a few months & still thought that I was PERFECT in EVERY way!  I am still not sure why he loved me so much, but I sure am glad he did!!!  I am also glad that I found his son (who, by the way, KNOWS that I am not perfect in ANY way) &&& somehow through some really good & really bad times we have managed to hang in there. 

My irreplacable little sugar lump of a father-in-law passed away last week.  I still cannot fathom our lives without him in it. But I thank God that he is walking with Him now & is no longer suffering.

I miss you, fella!

Now may the God of hope fill us with all joy and peace in believing, that we may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.   Romans 15:13

 

3 responses

  1. I’m leaving you a comment because I HATE it when people look at my blog and DON’T leave comments!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Love you and MISS YOUR GUTS! ~ Erin

    September 1, 2009 at 9:28 pm

  2. lucithornton

    thank you, sugar!!!

    September 1, 2009 at 9:38 pm

  3. Amanda Martin

    Love the blog Lucy! LOVE that green chair too!! I will add your blog to my collection. I have several that I check often. I always enjoy seeing new pics and reading the posts.

    September 1, 2009 at 9:45 pm

Leave a Reply

